Affiliations & Organization

St. Andrew’s Academy is an Anglican school.  The Anglican Church comes out of the British Isles, and is often referred to as a Reformed Catholic Church; it is the third largest Church in the world. The Academy is a parochial ministry of St. Andrew’s Church, of the Diocese of Mid-America, REC, with Ray R Sutton, PhD as the bishop (also the Presiding Bishop of the REC) and Bishop Walter Banek, assisting. Saint Andrew’s Academy is a founding member of the Anglican School Association.

The Academy is a California non-profit corporation, a federal, tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and served by a board of directors from all over California, as well as from Nevada and Texas.  The Academy has a National Advisory Board, consisting of the following educators and cultural thinkers:

  • The Rev. John Boonzaaijer, Dallas, Texas
    Rector of Chapel of the Cross
    Head of School of The St. Timothy’s School
    Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Anglican School Association
  • The Rt. Rev. Walter Banek, Tyler, Texas
    Rector of Good Shepherd Church and School
    Dean of the Resurrection Deanery
  • John Seel, PhD, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Principal at John Seel Consulting LLC, a cultural impact consulting firm specializing on millennials
    Senior fellow at Cardus, a think tank for the renewal of North American social architecture
    Former director of cultural engagement at the John Templeton Foundation
  • John Lange, MD, Lake Almanor, California
    Board Certified Orthopaedic Surgeon
    Senior Partner, Shasta Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine
    Former full-time professional racing car mechanic/designer/fabricator